RTO Officers Hierarchy – List of RTO Officers level-wise

Here is the organization structure of RTO Officers in hierarchy. Following offers are part of the RTO Officer hierarchy (level-wise) –

  • Ports and Transport Department
    • Commissioner of Transport
      • Joint Director (Rules and Regulations of Motor Vehicle Act, Check Posts and Enforcement)
      • OSD-1 (I.T. Office Modernization Road Safety)
      • OSD-2 (Establishment, Enquiry, Tax and Permit)
      • MVP (Legal)
      • Account Officer (Accounts Audit Planning)
      • Field Officers.
        • RTO Offices (14 Offices)
        • ARTO Offices (12 Offices)
        • IMV Offices (2 Offices)
        • Check posts
          • Permanent (11 Offices)
          • Temporary (3 Offices)
      • Research Officer (Statistic)

So this is the hierarchy of RTO Offices in India.

About the author

Leave a Reply